Pin It



(408) Area Code Phone Number Complaints


  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    I don't pick up and they won't leave a message


    07/16/2014 03:05:31 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Gary

    # of Reports: 1


    Robocall Green Energy Associates


    07/07/2014 03:23:18 PM

    Caller Type: Robocall

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Called at 2:30am twice. Didn't pick up.. No msg! Jerk!


    07/06/2014 04:38:01 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Caller asked for my husband (used formal first name and mispronounced last name). When I asked if I could take a message, woman hung up. Caller ID said it was a Leonard Perez.


    06/02/2014 05:04:44 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Unknown - Called an then hung up


    04/29/2014 03:48:27 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Joe

    # of Reports: 1


    Received 4 calls one after another. Did not leave msg.


    04/25/2014 04:59:32 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Nine calls over a brief period of time. Caller did not leave a message.


    04/25/2014 01:37:44 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Kerp telling me that I owe 350 dollars to united states code somethin


    04/21/2014 09:44:14 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Michael

    # of Reports: 1


    Keeps calling and harassing me. Don't ever call them. They will start harassing you too.


    04/13/2014 05:54:32 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Very shady person.Watch out.


    04/11/2014 11:43:00 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: WARNING: SCAM ALERT!!!

    # of Reports: 1


    (408) 713-4224 is ANOTHER of the ENDLESS PROXY numbers Eastern European (Romanian) based SCAMMERS now use to hide location in fraudulent auto ads posted on Craigslist by the HUNDREDS! THESE ARE CRIMES THAT TARGET AMERICANS!!!


    04/10/2014 03:35:10 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    ranmodly calls


    04/06/2014 07:51:09 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: WARNING: SCAM ALERT!!!

    # of Reports: 1


    408-713-4733 This is just ANOTHER proxy number used by the Romanian based crime syndicate that posts FAKE car ads endlessly on Craigslist that the FBI has FAILED to control. These thieves use fake escrow services to direct cash to mules located in the US but the bosses are in Romania laughing at our FBI because they are inept in controlling this DAILY MAJOR theft of Americans.BEWARE!!


    03/10/2014 01:15:52 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Calling that he is from Tax department, there is a case filed. I heard of this scam and I disconnected it, but they keep dialing persistently.


    03/03/2014 12:13:18 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    hispanic male calls claiming to be an escort agency. he says you have to come interview in person. i smelled bullshit from the first word out of his mouth so i did some research, heres what i found: http://sanmateo.backpage.com/MaleEscorts/best-massage-4-women-give-your-lady-a-great-present-45/15227195 & http://boyscort.com/sanjose-escorts/408-310-0735/?pid=15227195 this man is a fraud. ladies beware. just some loser who cant get any trying to trick women into giving him some.


    02/17/2014 03:50:20 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    this phone number keeps calling my line and when I answer there is no one there. 3-4 times a day


    02/10/2014 05:30:23 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: peggy brown

    # of Reports: 1


    repeated calls into morning while sleeping


    01/30/2014 10:38:05 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Text message in response to craigslist ad using the old deposit our check scheme.


    01/26/2014 03:26:44 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    I keep receiving text messages from this number! I have no idea who it is!


    01/17/2014 03:34:54 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: David

    # of Reports: 1


    This number calls in the middle of the night, after midnight PST.


    01/15/2014 11:38:00 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Mike

    # of Reports: 1


    They called at 1130pm and 100pm and would not respond when answered. The number says it is not working when you return the call.


    12/13/2013 03:44:43 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number has called me all afternoon every 5 minutes or so - at least 20 times!! It is obviously an automated re-dial marketing thing and is driving me crazy! I can't find a phone number for it, but once I do, I'm reporting to the authorities.


    12/11/2013 08:22:36 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    They called me to spam me with some marketing stuff.


    11/25/2013 04:45:27 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    They called me twice but I missed the calls. When I returned the call, a young woman said they are "Services" and didn't want to explain that kind of service, she asked me my name twice but I refused to tell. I insisted to ask what kind of service and she said they install furniture. I asked them not to even call me back.


    11/25/2013 04:44:28 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    SPAM - SPAM - SPAM - WHOEVER OWNS THIS NUMBER HAS NOTHING BETTER TO DO BUT TO TRY AND BOTHER PEOPLE


    11/22/2013 03:17:50 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    need to find this agent name


    11/20/2013 03:47:19 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Man called accusing me of hitting his vehicle. Said I scratched his fender and left my phone number on his car. Funny - I don't live in the Bay Area anymore, and have been home all day. Pretty sure there was no way I could've damaged your vehicle sir. Get a life.


    11/19/2013 05:51:01 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Person calls daily & never leaves a message. When I did answer she asked for me by name & then hung up.


    11/15/2013 01:06:01 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    people call from this number and said they are san jose police deparment, will visit my house last night. But they didn't come. Are they polices?


    11/14/2013 06:53:28 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number called me and when I answered would not respond. then this number texted me a bunch of nonsense, which was obviously meant to get a response. I did not respond and have added this number to my do not answer list.


    11/12/2013 11:52:57 PM

    Caller Type: Prank Caller

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    A whore stole my money after I paid for her service


    11/11/2013 03:50:18 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Nelson Gates

    # of Reports: 1


    This was the phone number attached to an email request from a used item site here in BC, Canada. No phone contact, but his request for the item and pick up was suspicious. A buy and sell site (similar to CraigsList and Kijiji), to only do cash exchange, meet buyer in person, you know to just use your common sense. He wanted to pay by cheque and wrote he would have his picker come collect and would pay me $15 more to remove the ad. Well well, I shut him down very quickly.


    11/09/2013 10:43:02 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Kendall

    # of Reports: 4


    He tricked me out of $2000 by pretending to be a fake Google wallet representative. now he wont answer the phone His "name" is " David Spencer".


    11/09/2013 06:29:56 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    Selling garage door maintenance .


    11/08/2013 01:24:44 PM

    Caller Type: Robocall

  • From: Olivia O

    # of Reports: 1


    Person is really weird. Keeps looking for her "ex boyfriend" that shes pregnant by.


    11/08/2013 02:41:21 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Randall Schuller

    # of Reports: 1


    This guy is a creep, has major mental issues and calls our office harassing our staff


    11/07/2013 12:49:36 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number keeps sending me nasty texts and saying they are someone I know even though they are not. Disgusting.


    11/07/2013 12:24:45 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: Craig B

    # of Reports: 1


    One "Mark Frank" has posed as a possible buyer of an item from Craigslist, but chooses to use the PayPal scam method in order to obtain goods. He gave me this phone number as the contact number from which he had dialed, yet insisted that I not call back at the number, "as it is not his phone". I would strongly caution anyone from Craigslist or any online sales site to not fall victim to this scammer.


    11/05/2013 08:44:55 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    On 11/4/2013 this person sent a text message to my phone "is this ---myname --- at ---my organization---?" When I called back on 11/5/2013, he asked again then hang up without telling me his intention. I called him again but always got a "not availalable" recorded message. I wonder if this is a new scam or something illegal?


    11/05/2013 06:20:56 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: debra

    # of Reports: 1


    these people keeps calling. Spam


    11/05/2013 11:23:10 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    this person keeps texting me leaving me spooky messages and signing off as "-A"


    10/27/2013 12:59:04 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This Gal Sabrina or Araceli goes out with married man while being with her husband.


    10/24/2013 11:58:37 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number called my house number and the man pretended to sound oriental and started saying nasty discussing things to me. I hung up really fast just discussed. Then he called back a few minutes later and my husband answered and a was talking English and asked for a Michael. My husband told him wrong number and to not call here again. It was extremely disgusting!!!


    10/21/2013 10:08:59 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Jackie

    # of Reports: 1


    Craigslist scammer! Tries to pass fake money orders, and bad checks. Says his "movers" will pay you on pick up. I'm sure his mother is proud of him and his choices on how to prey on other people to make a living!


    10/19/2013 08:07:35 AM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: SCAM REPORT!

    # of Reports: 1


    Yet another proxy number form the Romanian car scammers who operate openly in the US on Craigslist and other ad sites. These are FAKE ads being churned out by the thousands and posted and re-posted by kids in Romanian orphanages. These thieves are the lowest form of criminal and will provide you a sob story why the car is do cheap, a fake escrow service where they want you to send case, and once they have your money, disappear using your cash to support their useless lives where they party and spend your money on fancy cars. Do a Google search and read how a small blue collar town in Romania has more high end car dealerships than anywhere else in Europe. Help STOP these parasites by doing your homework and spreading the word. These are simply the worst humans the world has to offer.


    10/18/2013 03:37:47 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Craigslist scammer! Forwarded all calls to another person's without their permission. Police are now involved.


    10/18/2013 05:25:57 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Eddie

    # of Reports: 1


    This guy is a registered sex offender. He has raped and beat up a female in CA and he's done prison time. Beware of this guy and stay away. He looks at escort websites and tries to get you to meet him somewhere. Watch out ladies and be careful of this guy. Stay far far away from him.


    10/10/2013 07:51:10 PM

    Caller Type: Prank Caller

  • From: jpleazme

    # of Reports: 1


    received a call on 10/7/13. Person spoke spanish. I had to cut into him talking several times to tell him that I do not understand spanish.. I was not interested in what he has to say. I actually know limited spanish.. but I do not like telemarketers & have had this Cricket cell number for less than a month. Only 5 people have my number.. I switched form AT&T after having the same number for 8 years, because of unwanted calls... the person that called me kept talking when I told him not to call me again & remove my number from their computer system.. I had to hang up, because the guy would not listen to my request.


    10/10/2013 01:09:41 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: SOR

    # of Reports: 1


    "Wireless Caller" showed up on the Caller ID. We don't answer unknown numbers. This went to the answering machine, I could hear background noise, but nobody said anything and hung up. Explains a lot...


    10/09/2013 12:23:18 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: fearlessfemale

    # of Reports: 1


    Have rec'd several calls from this unknown caller who never leaves msg. # does not work for inbound calls to it. Am ready to file complaint w/FTC since am on do not call list if they call me one more time.


    10/09/2013 02:26:05 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 3


    continually calls but leaves no message. If you are LEGITIMATE - LEAVE A MESSAGE...OR SHOW WHO YOU ARE!


    10/05/2013 02:11:48 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Popped up in my yahoo I'm as an add friend. Anyone who knows yahoo knows its a forgotten cesspool of fraud bots and spam. Its like no one tends to this part of yahoo. Never called the number but considering the source, I'm sure a text would result in non stop spam


    10/05/2013 12:43:31 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This person is a homewrecker....


    10/04/2013 02:57:09 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Constant late eveing c as lls


    10/01/2013 10:13:07 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Fast Cash Loan

    # of Reports: 1


    "pre-approved online loan"


    09/30/2013 04:45:01 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    These people keep sending me fake stock information trying to get me to log into a page. I feel it is a text scammer.


    09/26/2013 07:57:24 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Getting some threating calls from this number saying that it is a call from Santa clara sheriff office.


    09/26/2013 03:52:08 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: d.g

    # of Reports: 1


    receiving threatening text messages from this number and they will not stop sending me nasty messages. please make them stop I don't know anybody from CA I live in TN


    09/25/2013 05:48:42 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    When I asked if it was a marketing call, the man on the phone asked me in return, if I always answer the phone with that kind of attitude. He then hung up!


    09/16/2013 09:50:52 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    ALWAYS CALLS AT DINNERTIME THEN NO ONE THERE!!!


    09/16/2013 08:46:01 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    don't call my number any more, there's nobody talking when I pick up the phone when called by you!!!


    09/16/2013 05:23:48 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This seems to be a fax machine number. It has been calling my home for days and last night, called all night long, every 5 minutes. Very frustrating!


    09/13/2013 01:08:50 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: A. Herrick

    # of Reports: 2


    They keep calling my cell phone, never leave a message and they hang up.


    09/12/2013 02:44:34 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Continue to call me multiple times a day and leaves no message.


    09/12/2013 11:13:12 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Possible craigs list scammer. Issued certified check and asked for cash back. Never saw product and said was sending a driver.


    09/10/2013 07:13:36 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Who is calling me?


    09/10/2013 10:01:32 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Upset

    # of Reports: 1


    why does this number keep calling me and no answer. very disrupting. I am on the Do Not Call list??? what is the problem.


    09/06/2013 02:32:26 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    SO SICK OF THESE SCAMMERS CALLING - ESPECIALLY EARLY MORNING AND LATE AT NIGHT. FRAUDSTERS


    09/06/2013 11:17:02 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Ashok

    # of Reports: 1


    Would you please provide us the address of the phone number:


    09/05/2013 01:50:36 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    They continue to call me almost daily after I told them that the person they are looking for is not at this number. I've asked to be put on their do not call list, spoken to an alleged sales manager and even tried to reach the CEO. Usually they just hang up on me but when I threatened to file a complaint the guy on the phone said go ahead. So, I'm filing complaints everywhere I can including fcc.gov & the ftc and blocking the number.


    08/29/2013 03:08:30 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: nate

    # of Reports: 6


    called me everyday this past week and hung up on me when I shared with them I was not interested. Very Absrasive and intrusive.


    08/29/2013 01:03:33 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    A man named "Mr. Ferns" saying he's an attorney. Didn't give me the law office name. Hard to get a call back number from him. Finally gave me this one: 408-890-0583. Saying he was going to open a case with the courts. What courts and where? Then just hung up on me. SCAMMER!


    08/27/2013 03:33:26 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number belongs to Lucia Fernandez for her Lucia's House Cleaning Service. She cleans my house and she stole more than 10 items of my jewelries. I pretty much got wiped out for my valuable items.


    08/25/2013 07:26:03 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Spam about lawsuits from bringaclaim.com


    08/23/2013 12:15:09 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: Annoyed

    # of Reports: 1


    A Spanish speaking electronic voice called. Said something about Visa card. The night before they called, and when i answered the electronic vioce just said "good bye". When I called back the answering machine answered it asked to leave a message. I'm sure it's some kind of scam.


    08/23/2013 11:18:42 AM

    Caller Type: Robocall

  • From: Kathi Montanez

    # of Reports: 1


    Someone calls and doesn't leave a message.


    08/22/2013 06:45:58 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Tom

    # of Reports: 3


    Called, does not leave a message. When I called back, said that number has been changed or disconnected. Just another scammer on the loose.


    08/22/2013 03:25:42 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Rosy

    # of Reports: 1


    Call in Spanish offering electronic gadget because "you are a Visa client". Called back this number, spoke in English and the man who answered spewed back in broken English a bouquet of foul language.


    08/20/2013 03:46:38 PM

    Caller Type: Robocall

  • From: Dawn

    # of Reports: 1


    I posted an ad on craigslist and boom three people immediately texted me. Wanting me to give them my address and the were going to send me a check and for me to ship them the MOTORCYCLE I was selling. It is a google voice number. I am also a google business owner so I will be reporting all three when Monday hits. What losers!


    08/17/2013 04:25:19 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message

  • From: Irene Vega

    # of Reports: 1


    be rude when i talk to her


    08/17/2013 12:11:22 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number keeps calling and hanging up. When I call back, a recording says it is not a working number. I have had several of the same calls from other numbers all week.


    08/15/2013 08:45:06 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Someone with an indian accent keep calling saying that I have a problem with my browser in my computer. He asked me if I was in front of computer. Just be aware that these people are trying to scam you with personal information.


    08/13/2013 06:18:37 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    keeps calling and calling


    08/13/2013 03:43:43 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    just calls and calls and calls


    08/08/2013 11:01:24 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Veronica

    # of Reports: 1


    Got a call from this number.


    08/06/2013 03:20:00 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    calls with blocked number - leaves messages asking for accounting information to FAX and a number to contact if questions - that number has automated system that hangs up on you - some kind of scam....


    08/02/2013 09:30:27 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Received a call from this number but didn't answer. They didn't leave a message. I called back about 5 minutes later and it says the number is disconnected wonder if there is some sort of scam with this number


    08/02/2013 09:07:00 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Everyday I get a call from this number more than once a day. I picked up the phone a few times, said hello and whomever is on the other end hangs up. I wish they would stop calling and not saying a word!!!


    07/31/2013 04:56:46 PM

    Caller Type: Prank Caller

  • From: Terresa Showalter

    # of Reports: 3


    I am receiving unsolicited calls from this number, that when searched came up Milo.com.


    07/29/2013 06:18:10 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Renee

    # of Reports: 1


    Creepy nudity


    07/27/2013 11:03:00 PM

    Caller Type: Text Message


Menu