A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined index: nda50a7

Filename: config/database.php

Line Number: 1

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/phonecal/public_html/system/core/Exceptions.php:185)

Filename: libraries/Session.php

Line Number: 675

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined index: nda50a7

Filename: config/database.php

Line Number: 1

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/phonecal/public_html/system/core/Exceptions.php:185)

Filename: libraries/Session.php

Line Number: 675

202 area code phone number complaints
Pin It

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Notice

Message: Undefined variable: _POST

Filename: template/search.php

Line Number: 1




(202) Area Code Phone Number Complaints


  • From: Brenda I.

    # of Reports: 1


    Called my cell phone. It was a recording telling me the IRS was going to file charges if I did not "resolve" the issue.


    09/05/2014 10:09:36 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Trish

    # of Reports: 2


    Called states that she is from the I RS and that I need to not ignore this call but to call immediately


    08/28/2014 11:18:33 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 3


    Caller from this number says, with heavy Indian accent, that he's calling from desktracking investigation of the IRS, or something of that ilk, and that I owe the IRS money, that he wanted my attorney's contact information. I asked his name, he said it was Bob Smith. He didn't respond as to why the IRS would call me as opposed to writing me if it claimed I owed money. I called the number back and got a message saying I'd reached the desktracking investigation bureau of the IRS. Didn't leave a message.


    08/22/2014 01:34:08 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: 202-241-7740

    # of Reports: 1


    this creeper keeps calling one day he is Mark Brown from a finance office the next day he is the Attorney General's office something Samples....never less,he does not mind giving you a few not so nice names once you tell him you know he is a scammer


    08/18/2014 03:52:33 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    called as IRS saying I needed to resolve issue today thick Indian accent said name was Mike Smith? Really?! After cursing him out he bagan saying really nasty stuff back and laughed said the IRS talks like this on a recorded call? Had address and everything.


    07/24/2014 12:57:04 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Fraudulent call stating IRS collection .. read of number of violations and if I didn't settle out of court today that the "cops" would arrest me in the morning. Wanted me call back after I get out of work to and buy Federal payment vouchers today to pay of my audit debt. Claimed to have sent a certified mailing and gave me a non existent tracking number.... Knew my address Spoke with heavy Indian accent. I asked to speak with someone who spoke english more clearly they transferred me 3 times supposedly to a supervisor. Also when I hung up they called back angrily saying "you hung up on us ... do you realize you are speaking to the federal government"...


    07/24/2014 10:35:47 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: lh

    # of Reports: 2


    Pushy caller asked from my boss, mispronounced my boss' name, and they said he knows my boss and to call him back. Then hung up on me.


    07/22/2014 09:02:14 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    "Mr Price" called my sister-in-law and said my wife is being persecuted for fraud in our county for forging her mother's signature. Calls to the police and an internet search proved this FALSE. HOW CAN THIS BE LEGAL?!?


    07/21/2014 03:23:42 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 6


    Called to say an IRS has lien and I need to call back the number or I will be arrested/ pay fines. It was a machine talking.


    07/21/2014 02:50:23 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    I get a call at 9am from some Indian claiming to work for the IRS. She said if I don't act now, I will have a warrant out my arrest. The spoof the caller ID number to look like the IRS but they give you a very different number to call back. They are full of crap, even the IRS says so.


    07/16/2014 09:03:54 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Becky

    # of Reports: 2


    Called me and pretended they were the IRS, and tried to get my SS#. Foreign language spoken. No info given to them


    07/15/2014 10:04:13 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Caller from this number tried to gain my personal information by claiming he was from the National Asset Recovery Services and that I should have received a white, green, and gold envelope with a package identification number. He also claimed that, in that envelope, I should have received a T119 application form to claim a cashiers check for $750,000.00. When I told him I had not received any such package, he kindly offered to take my personal information by phone. When I told him I would not give my information by phone, he quickly disconnected.


    07/15/2014 12:52:18 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Received call from someone with thick Indian accent claiming to be from IRS at 8am on a Saturday morning. Also they claimed it was time sensitive regarding our tax filing. We always pay our taxes and filed appropriately in February this year by our tax accountant. Did not call back...saw the other numbers listed with similar complaints using the same area code exchange.


    07/12/2014 01:30:51 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Caller identified themselves as a federal agent for the IRS and said that I was delinquent on my taxes and that I would be arrested if I did not cooperate. Knowing that my taxes are paid in full and that I am in good standing I started to question his validity and was immediately hung up on. I called back to get more answers and he tried to stick to his story and when I asked him to give me more information that only the IRS could have I was immediately hung up on again. I proceeded to call the FCC because this person is now impersonating a federal officer which is a federal crime, along with the fact that they are trying to commit federal wire fraud. Do NOT call them back and do NOT give them any personal information!


    07/11/2014 04:59:43 PM

    Caller Type: Collection Agency

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Given as the callback number for some Indian dudes claiming to be IRS agents.


    07/10/2014 11:05:37 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: IRS

    # of Reports: 8


    Left a voicemail indicating that the person has an arrest warrant for failure to respond to a CP11A notice.


    07/09/2014 02:04:10 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Makes repeated calls without leaving a message, however I was getting calls from another number (last 4 digits were different) who left threatening messages supposedly from the IRS which I blocked. Btw, the real IRS does not make calls to tardy payers ever and never give your SS to anyone on the phone!


    07/09/2014 12:59:10 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    SCAM! THEY SAID THEY WERE WINNERS CIRCLE LOTTERY COMPANY AND THAT WE WON $250,000.00 DOLLARS BUT NEEDED TO PAY $600.00 TO BE ABLE TO COLLECT IT. THAT'S WHEN WE HUNG UP!


    07/03/2014 01:15:40 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Poses as IRS saying they will put out warrant for your arrest if you do not return the call


    06/27/2014 09:35:48 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 4


    Fraud caller claiming to be IRS


    06/27/2014 08:53:58 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: umesh saraswat

    # of Reports: 3


    we are getting everyday call from this number,reqesting us to call them back for money approval in grands for no reason. i believe its a scam call and request you to please find some way to stop receiving calls from this number in future. thanks umesh saraswat


    06/25/2014 01:27:48 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Rec'd phone call, not home, message was left by an automated system stating it was the IRS and to call back as not to get in any trouble - I gave a phony SS# and they said thank you and said they will put something in the mail.


    06/25/2014 10:51:18 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: K Costa

    # of Reports: 1


    Rec'd phone call, not home, message was left by an automated system stating it was the IRS and to call back as not to get in any trouble. Called the number, it rang, no answer, went to a fast busy signal, no way to leave a message.


    06/24/2014 09:38:59 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: D

    # of Reports: 1


    rec'd call 6/18/2014. we weren't home, and caller left no msg. caller id showed "zanderboywonder". i'm guessing was scammer, telemarketer, and/or fraud.


    06/23/2014 07:15:24 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    IRS investigation Scam. Called and identified as Peter Thompson although with a heavy Indian accent. Posed threats of arrest, but had me in the wrong state altogether. Lost composure when I tried to verify if he had my information such as Social Security and current address and how he got my phone. Hang up immediately. Don't waste your time.


    06/20/2014 06:03:08 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 3


    Statements made that individual in household is under investigation and if no callback, then police officers will come to the home.


    06/20/2014 09:40:08 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Steve F

    # of Reports: 1


    Received a call from "Alex White", heavy foreign accent, at this number about an IRS legal notice. No threats, but bogus-sounding just the same. http://www.irs.gov/uac/Newsroom/IRS-Reiterates-Warning-of-Pervasive-Telephone-Scam


    06/19/2014 10:48:14 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    I got a spam call from someone named Norma Wilson saying she's from the U.S. federal grant office. She also referenced another fake name, Marcus Fernandez, with the phone number 202-241-2208


    06/19/2014 10:41:16 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    Calling regarding an arrest warrant


    06/18/2014 06:02:11 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    Claimed to be it's agent would be arrested if did not call back


    06/14/2014 10:49:46 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: DCS

    # of Reports: 1


    Vaginal Mesh Implant lawsuit scam caller


    06/13/2014 02:34:44 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Steve

    # of Reports: 1


    Keeps calling and won't leave a message. Get about 3 or 4 calls a day from these guys.


    06/13/2014 11:25:42 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    call my office and left a message like stupid story with no good phone quality and no good english speaking.


    06/13/2014 09:27:16 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Deron Walker

    # of Reports: 2


    Someone identifying themselves as Peter Thompson and claiming to be an IRS agent called us and wanted us to return his call. We believe he is fraudulently representing himself as an IRS Agent. It smelled like a phishing scheme.


    06/09/2014 05:48:13 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Sharon

    # of Reports: 1


    Claimed to be Federal Reserve Bank, asked many about my location, gave me number to call back, to receive a $10,000.00 Federal grant. Name was Ellen @ Ext 201


    06/09/2014 04:14:22 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: J ENOIRBAG

    # of Reports: 1


    The caller identified himself as a "Windows Administrator" & explained that in the last 2 weeks, they have become aware of serious hacking issues on my computer. It was obvious that he was attempting to scam me, so I told him "That's funny, I don't own a computer" at which time he immediately hung up. DON'T FALL FOR THIS!


    06/09/2014 11:08:49 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 4


    Heavy foreign accent man keeps calling for a person who doesn't live here. Federal Grant. Won't stop calling even though we've told him over and over again.


    06/05/2014 05:40:02 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    who are these people ? Do they not have lives?


    06/05/2014 11:38:07 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: John

    # of Reports: 7


    Got a call and pretended he is from IRS. It is a scam


    06/04/2014 03:12:45 PM

    Caller Type: Prank Caller

  • From: Patrick Pierre

    # of Reports: 1


    Got a call on 06/03/2014 at 10:54 am from Jordan Williams (claim to be) from 202-456-7890 about a $9,000.00 grant to be claimed through Olsen Keith with Grant # JN635 at 202-470-0069 Did provide my banking info to the caller. I will advise my bank as soon as I am done here. Thanks,


    06/03/2014 10:42:04 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 7


    This is an IRS SCAM. Calls and threatens with criminal activities and wants to send information to your lawyer. When you call back, they even have the same recording as the IRS - but it is NOT the IRS. If you call and hang up, they will just call you back.


    05/30/2014 12:09:28 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Supposedly a collection agency talking about a payday loan I never took out. Called me a baby several other names and said to just pay the bill. Threatened to serve me papers at my home - told him come on, I'm looking forward to seeing him after the way he spoke to me. He then hung up.


    05/01/2014 10:48:25 AM

    Caller Type: Collection Agency

  • From: Harry W Miles

    # of Reports: 3


    I received a call from this number saying I needed an attorney and that the police would be at my home in the next 30 minutes to arrest me for overdue taxes. Since I have only had to file 2 times in the past several years I knew it was a scam. I tried recalling the number and only got a busy signal.. Which of course I thought that would happen as well.


    04/29/2014 12:32:29 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Has anybody had calls from this number ? Stating its an officer and I need to contact her back at this number. The description seems to match all the scam calls but I am not certain.


    04/24/2014 07:35:37 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Recorded male voice, w/heavy Indian accent, claiming to be w/the IRS calling re: "a lawsuit filed against you with the IRS." It further states I need "to call the moment I hear this message." And, if I don't return call "all I can say is, situation unfolds on you." Reviewing similar complaints, it appears this caller has been using several phone numbers.


    04/21/2014 11:53:32 AM

    Caller Type: Robocall

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 5


    I just got a call from this number multiple times in a row stating that I was under investigation for something. As stated in the other comment he he had a HEAVY Indian accent and I could hardly make out anything that was being said. All I got out of this message was that I need to call back before legal allegations were taken out against me. Do not give them information this is indeed a scam


    04/18/2014 06:22:12 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Ron

    # of Reports: 1


    called three times in a row. always hung up before answering machine picked up. I never answered and they never left a message.


    04/18/2014 05:41:14 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    Call with no message left. Reverse lookup says from Washington Navy Yard, DC. Landline phone. Global Naps is listed as service provider


    04/09/2014 08:44:22 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 3


    Fraud calls about IRS criminal Investigation.


    04/09/2014 08:32:45 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    Received a call saying "Please contact Mr.Brown IRS tax services some errors where found on your tax return , Its important to call us back if not there can lead to an arrest


    04/02/2014 08:11:32 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    contacted me through my employer's Corporate HQ and did not go over well. Not a response to something I put out there. I was told by "Jessica" that she got my info from Linked-In. WTF?!!!


    04/01/2014 12:47:39 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 3


    Received a call saying "Please contact Mr.Brown IRS tax services some errors where found on your tax return , Its important to call us back if not there can lead to an arrest. " we havent filed our taxes yet so we knew this has to be a hoax.


    03/31/2014 03:43:59 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Belongs to CIA


    03/30/2014 10:48:47 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number sent a tex to my work landline telling me to check the photos on tango and i don't know who it is.


    03/29/2014 09:22:44 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 8


    Left message on voice mail saying some case number with criminal investigation and arrest warrant has been issued.


    03/25/2014 06:46:35 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    Typical "lower interest rate on your credit card account? spam robocall. "Press 1 now to lower your interest rate". Aaaaargh.


    03/24/2014 02:19:32 PM

    Caller Type: Robocall

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 4


    Calls are been made from this number in the name of IRS providing threats that the recipient of the call will be arrested and IRS CID investigation will be carried out against the recipient of the call, if the recipient does not call back.


    03/21/2014 05:11:51 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Stated Political phone call. My phone is for my use not for Political Scammers..Horrible when there is a disabled person in home.


    03/20/2014 07:44:55 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    Called and left a voice mail identifying as officer Brian John. Threatened that if I did not return the call or ignored the call it would not be good; the issue at hand was serious and I would pay the consequences. After searching this number is for YMAX Communications - a landline out of DC. There are numerous complaints about this company across the US. They are scammers.


    03/13/2014 07:39:46 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Getting hang-up messages from this number about 3-4 times weekly. No idea who it is.


    03/10/2014 09:04:14 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This is the Washington Nationals baseball team's marketing office calling to try to sell group tickets.


    03/07/2014 09:45:25 AM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Harassing phone calls regarding a loan I never applied for. They would not stop calling until I provided them with personal information. Calls came in from multiple locations, all the same caller, CA, OH, PA, DC, IL.


    03/03/2014 12:28:55 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Scammers! Claim to be from the United States government, but when asked what branch they won't tell you. Just hang up on them. I read elsewhere they are trying to give you free money to get personal info & steal your identity!


    03/01/2014 12:46:25 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    This number has called 4 times so far today. Does not leave any msg.


    02/24/2014 01:29:49 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Maxine

    # of Reports: 1


    Rec'd a call & when I answered all they did was use obscene language.


    01/25/2014 03:38:47 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: ROMANIAN CAR SCAM ALERT!

    # of Reports: 1


    202-524-2906 is the latest proxy telephone number used in the daily Craigslist phony car ads. These thieves do not own the cars they post and use stolen photos and VIN numbers to make the ad look real. If you call the number, you WILL be scammed!!


    01/11/2014 02:26:28 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Liar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    01/04/2014 01:40:27 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Robo calls followed by live people and more robo. Identify themselves as Government Award Services and claim to be with the GSA. Attempting to sell a service to get your business government contracts.


    12/05/2013 07:59:25 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Caller informs individual they are from the IRS and you must return their call or potential arrest.


    12/04/2013 09:42:08 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    anonymous hang up call


    11/30/2013 03:37:25 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Has called up to five (5) times within seven (7) minutes. No message, no one there. Occurred Thursday, Friday and following Monday.


    11/26/2013 07:20:06 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Trevor Easton

    # of Reports: 1


    Call from Robert Frost saying I had been selected by the government to receive $9000. Lots of noise in the background and just hung up on me before giving details


    11/23/2013 06:16:38 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Philly Boy

    # of Reports: 3


    This number calls and no one is there, then and automated voice says, good bye! and it hangs up on you. When I called the Caller ID number back, it says the number is disconnected. How can I get a call from a disconnected number? Maybe it's the NSA. :)


    11/21/2013 04:19:24 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Johnathan Lee

    # of Reports: 1


    Claims they are from the IRS criminal investigation division. Ask for your social security number.


    11/21/2013 11:26:59 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    hang-up call


    11/18/2013 09:04:56 AM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    HARRASSMENT


    11/17/2013 03:55:23 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: xxx

    # of Reports: 1


    I just picked the phone up & hung it right back up again. Sick of these soliciting phone calls charity or not. Other web sites with complaints out against caller say American lung association


    11/14/2013 10:26:02 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: msmp

    # of Reports: 1


    we received a fax from this number requesting our bank information; they were claiming to be with the department of transportation, even had a partial logo. Rather than responding with the information we contacted the DOT and they replied that it was a scam.


    11/13/2013 01:19:22 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Claimed to be Federal Reserve Bank, asked many about my location, gave me number to call back, to receive a $10,000.00 Federal grant. Name was Nathan Parker.


    11/11/2013 04:03:09 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Someone often called me with this line in the night (about 10pm) and said dialed a wrong number and sometimes did not say anything. Few times I ignored it but still called my number. Thanks for your help.


    11/08/2013 07:04:54 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    SOMEONE NAMED AMANDA CALLED, FROM A NUMBER WHICH APPEARED AS 0010000 ON MY CALLER ID, WHICH WHEN I CALLED THAT NUMBER BACK, IT SEEMS TO BE A MAGIC JACK NUMBER - ANYWAY, SHE WAS STATING THEY WERE CALLING FROM U.S. FEDERAL GRANTS DEPT., 202 INDEPENDENCE AVE. S.W., WASHINGTON, D.C., 20201 - AND THAT BASED ON DEMOGRAPHICS, I AM ENTITLED TO A $10,000.00 GRANT...AND, SHE PROCEEDED TO ASK ME NUMEROUS QUESTIONS - MARRIED OR SINGLE, ADDRESS (WHICH SINCE MY NUMBER WAS CALLED, THEY WOULD UNFORTUNATELY HAVE MY PHONE NUMBER AND ADDRESS AND NAME), AND, SHE ASKED HOW OLD I WAS, AND, WHAT WOULD I DO WITH THE GRANT - BECAUSE IT COULD NOT BE USED FOR ALCOHOL, GAMBLING, DRUGS, ONLY FOR GOOD THINGS...AND, I SAID I'D PROBABLY USE FOR MEDICAL EXPENSES, HOME REPAIRS, AND, VEHICLE REPAIRS. SHE KEYED IN ON THE MEDICAL EXPENSES. SHE SAID NO CRIMINAL RECORD, NOR BANKRUPTCIES, AND, SHE GAVE ME A CONFIRMATION #YJ236, AND, TOLD ME I NEEDED TO CALL A "VINCENT HUNTER," AT 202-241-2765, AS HE'S THE ONLY PERSON AUTHORIZED TO RELEASE MY FUNDS TO ME. NOW, I ALREADY WAS WELL AWARE OF THIS BEING A SCAM, AND HAVING AN INVESTIGATIVE BACKGROUND, I PLAYED ALONG TO GET AS MUCH INFO AS POSSIBLE. SHE SAID TO CALL, AND, IF BUSY, PLEASE CALL BACK - AS VINCENT IS THE ONLY ONE WHO COULD RELEASE MY FUNDS. I TRIED TO CALL BACK W/NUMBER BLOCKED, CALL WOULD NOT GO THROUGH - SO - SINCE THEY HAD MY NUMBER ANYWAY, I CALLED BACK, AND, I DID CALL BACK, AND, ASKED FOR VINCENT HUNTER, AND, THE MAN WHO ANSWERED STATED THAT WAS HIM...AND, I GAVE HIM THE CONFIRMATION NUMBER. PLUS, AMANDA TOLD ME THAT AFTER I SPOKE WITH HIM, SHE'D BE CALLING ME BACK. WELL, AS I SPOKE WITH HIM, HE REITERATED MUCH OF THE SAME AS AMANDA HAD STATED, BUT, HE STATED THE FUNDS WOULD COME FROM THE FIRST FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK - AND THAT I COULD HAVE THE FUNDS DIRECTLY DEPOSITED INTO MY CHECKING OR SAVINGS ACCOUNT, AND, I OF COURSE REFUSED TO PROVIDE SUCH, AND, TOLD HIM I WOULD NOT GIVE ANYONE MY BANKING INFORMATION. I ASKED WHY THEY COULD NOT SEND ME A CHECK DIRECTLY, AND, HE SAID THEY COULD SEND ME CASH, VIA WESTERN UNION. HE WENT INTO FURTHER DETAIL - STATING THAT THERE WOULD BE A REFUNDABLE FEE OF $195.00 - FEDERAL TRANSACTION FEE, TO COVER THE WESTERN UNION PROCESSING FEES, AND, HE STATED TO GO TO THE NEAREST WESTERN UNION, AND, TAKE MY ID, AND, PAPER WITH ME, AND, HE'D BE WITH ME ALL THE WAY, UNTIL I RECEIVED MY FUNDS. I DID TELL HIM I HAVE RECEIVED GRANTS IN THE PAST, AND, THERE WERE NO PROBLEMS, AND, I NEVER HAD TO PAY ANY FEES, EITHER. HE INSTRUCTED ME TO GO TO CVS, OR WALMART, AND, GET A PAPER (NOT PLASTIC) CARD, CALLED: "GREEN DOT MONEY PAC PAPER CARD" - THEY BOTH SPOKE WITH ACCENTS, SO I PRETENDED TO NOT HEAR SO WELL, AND, HE SPELLED IT OUT, JUST AS I HAVE WRITTEN IT...AND, HE EMPHASIZED TO MAKE SURE NOT TO GET THE PLASTIC CARD, BUT THE PAPER CARD. HE/THEY ASKED IF I WAS EMPLOYED, AND, I SAID NO, AND, HE ASKED FOR HOW LONG, AND, I SAID SINCE 2006, AND, HE ASKED IF ANY KIDS, I SAID NO. HE ASKED IF ANY CRIMINAL RECORD OR BANKRUPTCY WITHIN PAST YEAR, I SAID NO, WHICH IS TRUE...ANYWAY, HE SAID THE PLASTIC CARD HAS 16 DIGITS, AND, THE PAPER CARD HAS ONLY 14 DIGITS, AND, I WOULD NEED THAT TO RECEIVE MY FUNDS, INCLUDING THE $195.00 WITH THE $10,000.00. I CONTINUED TO TELL HIM I DO NOT HAVE $195.00 - AND, HE SAID I WOULD HAVE UP TO TWO WEEKS TO ACQUIRE SUCH. I ASKED WHAT WOULD HAPPEN TO MY "GRANT" IF I COULD NOT COME UP WITH THE $195 IN 2 WKS., AND, HE SAID, CALL HIM BACK, BUT, HE DID NOT KNOW...BUT TO CALL HIM BACK. THERE WAS SOME INFO HE HAD ASKED ME THAT AMANDA HAD NOT...BUT, SINCE IT WAS A SCAM, I SIMPLY TOLD HIM AMANDA HAD NOT TOLD ME SUCH AND SUCH... I DID ASK WHAT IF I USED MY BANK ACCT. INSTEAD OF WESTERN UNION, AND, HE STILL SAID I'D HAVE TO PAY THE $195.00. BEAR IN MIND, THIS ABSOLUTELY IS A SCAM, AND, NOBODY SHOULD EVER, I MEAN NEVER, EVER PROVIDE SUCH DETAILS - NEVER ANY BANK INFO, AND, NO PERSONAL INFO. I KNOW THEY ACQUIRED MY INFO FROM ON LINE, AS THEY CALLED ME JUL - AND, THAT IS NOT MY FIRST NAME, AND IT WAS A WAY FOR ME TO TRACK WHO MIGHT GET MY INFO, AND, IF THEY CALLED ME BY SUCH NAME, I WOULD KNOW IT WAS A SCAM. NOW, BEING I AM A PROFESSIONAL INVESTIGATOR, I KNOW HOW TO PLAY ALONG WITH SCAMMERS, AND, WILL PROVIDE A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF INFO, AS STATED, SINCE THEY HAD MY PHONE NUMBER, I REALIZE THEY WOULD HAVE MY FIRST INITIAL AND LAST NAME, AND, ADDRESS, ANYWAY, SO, I JUST PLAYED ALONG, AND, ANSWERED MOST OF THEIR QUESTIONS, SOME TRUTHFULLY, SOME NOT, AND, ASKED QUESTIONS, TOOK NOTES, AND, I USED MY SOUND RECORDER TO RECORD THE CONVERSTATION FOR QUALITY ASSURANCE. I CANNOT RECOMMEND YOU RECORD SUCH, BUT, UNDER FEDERAL STATUTES, I DID SO...FOR DOCUMENTARY PURPOSES. I WAS TOLD MY FUNDS WOULD BE PUT ON HOLD - SO I LIKELY ANTICIPATE RECEIVING THE SAME CALL BACK IN THE NEAR FUTURE, LIKELY WITHIN THE TWO WEEK PERIOD. PLEASE NEVER FALL FOR ANY SUCH SCAMS, AND, IF YOU CAN, USE *57 FOR CALL TRACE, AND, *69 TO RECORD THE LAST INCOMING CALL - ON SOUND RECORDER, AS IT WILL PROVIDE THE LAST NUMBER, DATE AND TIME OF CALL - IF AVAILABLE...AND, IF YOU USE CALL TRACE, FOR THIS OR OTHER SCAMS - REPORT TO THE FBI. BEST OF LUCK TO YOU ALL.


    11/07/2013 02:44:39 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: jim

    # of Reports: 1


    unsolicited calls day and night


    11/07/2013 10:55:02 AM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Detective Howie Karner #3301/ El mIrage Pd

    # of Reports: 1


    Citizen reported getting numerous phone calls from number. Subject was an Asian male who advised they were the victim's new medical advisor.


    11/06/2013 02:41:39 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 2


    someone called from this number saying an employee owes money and will be arrested if they don't pay $1900. this is a scam and I will be calling the police.


    11/04/2013 04:46:26 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Kevin

    # of Reports: 1


    Leaves the following message: "David Martinez. My name is Paul Goodwin, I'm with the Fraud and Worthless Check Division assigned to the state California. We have a case through Sacramento County, naming Gloria Martinez as a primary subject of interest in an ongoing investigation. You've been named as known affiliate of this subject. Contact the office immediately. My direct office number is 202-706-6184. And referring to case number L45885. Govern yourself accordingly, and good luck."


    11/04/2013 03:36:56 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Unknown

    # of Reports: 1


    This person is a craigslist scammer


    11/04/2013 11:25:21 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    publishers clearing house scam


    11/04/2013 10:41:28 AM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    I have put a car up for sale on craigslist and is persistent in asking for paypal account, next they asked "whats going on, I hope no one is dead" I


    10/31/2013 06:11:23 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Keeps calling and saying that I have bounced checks and I don't even have a checking account. This is a scam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


    10/30/2013 07:42:27 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    Calling all the time, won't leave message and when I answer they hang up! It's starting to get annoying!


    10/30/2013 01:40:13 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: Jessica

    # of Reports: 1


    I have no idea who this is, but this number has literally called my cell phone about 20-25 times today alone.


    10/30/2013 12:49:52 PM

    Caller Type: Other

  • From: DUMB SCAMMER

    # of Reports: 1


    YOU WON MONEY! JUST SEND ME $250! This is total BS, do not call this number back: 202-241-3871


    10/29/2013 12:19:50 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: GD Lloyd

    # of Reports: 2


    Recorded Message "important message for "MyName" please hold. this message 3 x before hanging up. Caller ID 202-304-1864 10/29/13 9:30am


    10/29/2013 08:46:18 AM

    Caller Type: Robocall

  • From: BC

    # of Reports: 1


    Tired of all the calls that have no answer. They call up to 3 times a day only to not say one word. The FCC is also getting a list of these numbers. There are dozens from different states/area codes that are the same no answer on pick up.


    10/28/2013 03:04:09 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Annonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    RUDE guy asked for me stating he was from a legal department with a smart allic attitude saying I owed the clark county on a bad check. SCAMMER and BOTTOM FEEDER collector who works from home calling people. They called my daughter a few months back doing the same thing to her.


    10/28/2013 02:49:31 PM

    Caller Type: Collection Agency

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    She spoke very fast with an Indian accent and said I was going to receive an $8400 check from the Federal Government and was asking for a credit or debit card to load the money onto...sounded like a scam


    10/28/2013 01:05:19 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number it's been bothering me with a nude pictures, and also with a VERY BAD TEXT MESSAGES


    10/27/2013 03:06:51 PM

    Caller Type: N/A

  • From: Anonymous

    # of Reports: 1


    This number appears to lead to an iphone app for Glide. This is new age telemarketing and I don't like it


    10/25/2013 02:20:44 PM

    Caller Type: Telemarketer

  • From: Karen

    # of Reports: 1


    Keep getting repeat hang up calls from; Washington DC 202-350-9007. I call back and recording states I was selected for a promotional offer press 1 to have your number removed. Well, I have been pressing 1 for past 8 months as they continue to call daily and hang up. I am on State and Federal DNCL, filing a report on this number. This is telephone harassment.


    10/24/2013 06:19:33 PM

    Caller Type: Scammer/Fraudster

  • From: sansei

    # of Reports: 1


    hi,i just received a minute ago a call from this# and when i used my pre-paid phone card and called them,their line was disconnected and i couldnt even leave a message to request to have them take my # off of their list.


    10/24/2013 05:57:53 PM

    Caller Type: Political Call


Menu